Flights of Fantasy: Check-in (2)

b36ba-flightsoffantasy-2016

Flights of Fantasy reading challenge is hosted by Alexa Loves Books and Hello, Chelly.

End of January, beginning of February! Is it just me, or does time pass much more quickly once you’re finished with school? At any rate, let’s check in….

In January, I read a total of 10 books, only 4 of which had mainly fantasy elements (I still get confused as to whether or not dystopians and sci-fis are technically fantasy, so I won’t count those).

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Nightmares! by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller
  • Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling [re-read]

Considering I should average between 3 and 4 fantasies a month to meet my goal of 40 fantasies this year, I guess I’m on track so far! And a sidenote: I do tend to re-read the Harry Potters once or twice a year. I just happen to be in the middle of a re-read, since reading the illustrated edition at the end of 2015.

Leave a Reply

