Flights of Fantasy: Check-in (1)

b36ba-flightsoffantasy-2016

As the first full week of the new year comes to a close, I want to post an update about how my first #FlightsofFantasy challenge is going so far! And would you guess what? I’ve already made some decent headway.

Since January 1st, I’ve…

  • Finished Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Thanks to an abundant amount of airport and plane time, I finished this on the first. Review to come shortly! It’s in my review queue.
  • Finished Nightmares! by Jason Segal and Kirsten Miller, an easy yet fun middle grade read. Also in my review queue.
  • Currently, I’m reading Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay, a Beauty and the Beast retelling. So far, I’m half-finished and there are times when I really like it and others when I’m feeling overly ambivalent.

I’m almost in the mood for a break from fantasy, which happens rarely. Either that, or I need some really well-written adult fantasy. Six of Crows made me tear up a little, but it’s been so long since I’ve come across a book that has made me feel every single emotion — and that’s the tell that I’ve found a new favorite!

Total progress so far: 2/40 fantasy books complete

Leave a Reply

